Butternut Pancakes

recette88

First Recipe I made From Jessica Seinfeld’s book, Butternut Pancakes, http://www.doitdelicious.com/cookbooks/deceptively_delicious  , She used ready made pancake mix.As I mentioned ,I can not make a recipe by the book :o. So I mixed up the butternut squash puree into my usual pancake recipe. Here is my pancake Recipe:
2/3 Cup Oatmeal,1/3 Cup flax seed meal,1 3/4 Cup flour,2 Cups Milk,2 Eggs, Baking Powder, 1 teaspoon Cinnamon , and 1/2 Cup Pumpkin Puree (You can substitute Sweet Potato Puree or Carrot Puree).Mix all ingredients in the blender and make your Pancakes as usual .Note : If flax seed meal is unavailable substitute same amount of oatmeal, cream of wheat or even flour.

Leave a Reply

